belltrio.blogg.se

Battery buddy photojojo
Battery buddy photojojo










  1. #BATTERY BUDDY PHOTOJOJO MANUAL#
  2. #BATTERY BUDDY PHOTOJOJO CODE#

This method of adding flash produces lovely results, unfortunately when Av mode is used with flash indoors the shutter speeds can be far too slow for hand holding the camera. Because of this a Canon camera in Aperture Priority (Av) Mode will assess the available light at the photographer selected aperture, set the proper shutter speed for exposure accordingly and then balance in some flash fill light. Found these three articles which explain the problem and solution well: Canon Cameras – Using Flash in Aperture Priority (Av) Mode, Flash Photography with Canon EOS Cameras and Fill-in flash with program & aperture priority modes.įirst off, this article articulates the problem quite well:Ĭanon engineers decided long ago that the best way to use flash is to have it blend in with the scene’s ambient light rather than over power it. What the heck was going on? Thanks to Google, I now know that my camera wasn't behaving randomly. If I was turning on the flash because there wasn't enough light to let me get the shot while holding the camera steady, adding the flash didn't appear to help. When I turned on the flash in AV mode, the shutter speed wouldn't really change. Then it hit me as to what the scenario was: I was often indoors and needed to shoot with a flash. I noticed that there were a number of times when I was falling back to the basic automatic mode and it wasn't immediately obvious why that was.

#BATTERY BUDDY PHOTOJOJO MANUAL#

It gave me some creative control, but didn't have the I'm paying more attention to my settings than my subject feeling that Manual mode gives me.

battery buddy photojojo

For the most part, this worked out really well. So a book filled with seemingly "simple" drawings? Heck Yeah!ĭuring my last vacation I made a conscious effort to shoot my Canon EOS T3i almost exclusively on Aperture Priority (AV) mode.

#BATTERY BUDDY PHOTOJOJO CODE#

A story in 140 characters, a web server in 10 lines of code and a wordwide communication protocol using two symbols are my idea of beauty.

battery buddy photojojo

I have an affinity towards the clever, simple. You open up a page, sort out what you're looking at, and frequently smile or laugh. In stand up, the comic starts off on a seemingly random tangent and you wait to see what twist makes it funny. In many respects, the book is essentially a visual stand up routine. He's apparently a stand up comedian, which actually makes perfect sense.

battery buddy photojojo

He's Demetri Martin and he did a number of appearances on the Daily Show. When I finished the book I checked over at Amazon to see if could learn about the author. There's only a couple of PG-13 (I don't think you could call them R-rated) related pages, the rest are pretty wholesome fun. Sometimes I'd get the joke immediately, other times I might have to spend a moment or two with the page. But the visual storytelling is wonderfully clever. On one hand the drawings are for the most part quite simplistic.

battery buddy photojojo

The answer I'm happy to report is a definite Yes. My reasoning was simple: I was curious if a book consisting of 288 pages of crudely drawn pictures and no explanatory text could make for good reading. I picked up Point Your Face At This off the library shelf, flipped through it, had to rent it.












Battery buddy photojojo